Team

Founder & Developer

The founders and developers of Hypnetic successfully studied different technical subjects together at the Leibniz University of Hanover. For the numerous exams and projects, the three friends established a efficient & dynamic communication. With the founding of the Voltark GmbH in 2016, Alexander Börgel already mastered a successful existence building in the same market and therefore takes over the tasks of the managing director.

Alexander Börgel

CEO

Start-up Expertise & Technology-Knowhow

M.Sc. Energy Technology: Energy Storage & -Economy

Niko Dalke

CTO

Engineering Expertise & Industry Experience Viscom AG

M.Sc. Mechatronics: Control & Automation

Eugen Zukin

CDO

Machine Learning Expertise & Experience Continental AG

M.Sc. Mechatronics: Simulation & Data Processing

Partner

3EC is a management consultancy for the energy industry with a practical background for strategic-operational tasks in the industrial sector. Through many years of professional experience in global energy companies and consulting firms, 3EC can also draw on a large network of experts and cooperation partners and is able to successfully implement large and complex projects with the necessary competence and quality.

Lars Berensen

Key Account Manger

Over 25 years of professional experience in management positions, e.g. at ExxonMobil Europe

Jörg Blaurock

Head of Sales

Over 30 years of professional experience in management positions, responsible for the BVES market analysis

Pavel Kusch

Head of Marketing

Master’s degree in energy economics, research on the topic of “Investment appraisal of energy storage”

Mentors

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Richard Hanke-Rauschenbach

Director of the Institute for Electrical Energy Storage Systems at the Leibniz Universität of Hanover

Dr. Peter Luthardt

Founder and managing director of mas GmbH (environmental analytics), founded in 2005

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tobias Ortmaier

Former professor, high-tech serial entrepreneur & business angel

What do we work for?

We work for the use of efficient, durable and resource-saving energy storage systems in the industry. With the growing expansion of volatile wind- & solar power and the simultaneous nuclear and coal exit, the temporal and spatial energy balancing requirement for the security of energetic supply of our economy is growing. This enormous task can only be mastered through the expansion and combination of several energy storage technologies.

The lithium battery plays a particularly important role in the field of e-mobility and small- to medium-scale applications. Hydrogen technologies are the hopefuls for seasonal energy balancing and for emission-free heavy-duty transport. Pumped storage power plants provide short- and medium-term balancing power and stabilise the transmission grids. Our energy storage is designed for large-scale, industrial self-consumption optimisation and peak load shaving and is intended to homogenise the power profiles of prosumers and energy-intensive companies on the consumer side, so that the local grids are relieved and the expansion of renewable energies can proceed faster.

Network

Hypnetic is a spin-off from the start-up network of the region Hanover with special connection to the Leibniz University of Hanover.

Team

Gründer & Entwickler

Das Gründer- & Entwicklerteam von Hypnetic studierte zusammen erfolgreich an der Leibniz Universität Hannover unterschiedliche, technische Schwerpunkte. In zahlreichen gemeinsamen Prüfungen und Projekten lernten die drei Freunde, sich komplexere Sachzusammenhänge gegenseitig verständlich zu vermitteln. Mit der Gründung der Voltark GmbH im Jahr 2016 meisterte Alexander Börgel bereits einen branchenrichtigen Existenzaufbau und übernimmt deshalb die Aufgaben der Geschäftsführung.

Alexander Börgel

Geschäftsführung

Gründungsexpertise

M.Sc. Energietechnik: Energiespeicher & -Wirtschaft

Niko Dalke

Technische Entwicklung

Industrieerfahrung Viscom AG

M.Sc. Mechatronik: Steuerung & Automatisierung

Eugen Zukin

Technische Entwicklung

Industrieerfahrung Continental AG

B.Sc. Maschinenbau: Simulation & Datenverarbeitung

Partner

3EC ist eine aus der Praxis kommende Unternehmensberatung der Energiewirtschaft für strategisch-operative Aufgabenstellungen im industriellen Bereich. Durch die langjährige Berufserfahrung in globalen Energiekonzernen und Beratungshäusern kann 3EC ferner auf ein großes Netzwerk von Experten und Koorperationspartnern zurückgreifen und ist in der Lage, große und komplexe Projekte mit der notwendigen Kompetenz und Qualität erfolgreich durchzuführen.

Lars Berensen

Über 25 Jahre Berufserfahrung in Führungspositionen, u.a. bei ExxonMobil Europe

Jörg Blaurock

Über 30 Jahre Berufserfahrung in Führungspositionen, u.a. bei DONG Energy Sales GmbH

Pavel Kusch

Masterstudium Energiewirtschaft, Forschung zum Thema „Digitale Innovationen in der Energieindustrie“

Mentoren

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Richard Hanke-Rauschenbach

Leiter des Lehrstuhls für Elektrische Energiespeichersysteme an der Leibniz Universität Hannover

„Durch regelmäßige Besprechungen mit dem Team Hypnetic unterstütze ich besonders in der Anwendung des Energiespeichers aus Anwendersicht“

Dr. Peter Luthardt

Gründer und Geschäftsführer des 2005 gegründeten Unternehmens mas GmbH (Umweltanalytik)

„Gerne gebe ich meine Erfahrungen im Bereich der Unternehmens-gründung und Geschäftsführung an das Team Hypnetic weiter“

Volker Gerstner

Projektleiter Softwareentwicklung bei BASF, ehemals beim Startup Proplant GmbH

„Ich unterstütze das Team Hypnetic mit meinem Know-How im Bereich Softwareentwicklung und Datenverarbeitung“

Wofür stehen wir?

Hypnetics Vision ist eine durch Erneuerbare Energien getragene Industrie durch den Einsatz von effizienten, langlebigen und ressourcenschonenden Energiespeichern. Mit wachsendem Ausbau der volatilen Wind- und Solarkraft und gleichzeitigem Atom- und Kohleausstieg wächst der zeitliche und räumliche Energieausgleichsbedarf für die Versorgungssicherheit der Volkswirtschaft. Die Bewältigung dieser ernormen Aufgabe kann nur durch den Ausbau und die Kombination mehrerer Technologien geschehen.

Die Lithium-Batterie spielt besonders im Bereich der E-Mobilität und klein- bis mittelskaligen skaligen Anwendungen eine wichtige Rolle. Wasserstoff-Technologien sind Hoffnungsträger des saisonalen Energieausgleiches und für Schwerlast-Transporte. Pumpspeicherkraftwerke erbringen kurz- und mittelfristige Regelleistung und stabilisieren damit die Netze. Der Hypnetic-Energiespeicher wird auf die großskalige, industrielle Eigenverbrauchsoptimierung und Spitzenlastkappung ausgelegt und soll die Leistungsprofile von Prosumern und energieintensiven Unternehmen auf der Verbraucherseite homogenisieren, sodass die örtlichen Netze entlastet werden und der Ausbau der Erneuerbaren Energien voranschreiten kann.

Netzwerk

Hypnetic ist eine Ausgründung aus dem Umfeld der Leibniz Universität Hannover.